Ashley Madison, an on-line dating internet site for cheaters, gets hacked Updated

Ashley Madison, an on-line dating internet site for cheaters, gets hacked Updated

Hackers say they are going to launch information from 37 million profiles unless site shuts down.

Sebastian Anthony – Jul 21, 2015 10:18 am UTC

Audience responses

Share this tale

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Reddit

Updated, July 21, @ 15:43 BST (10:43 EDT): In a move this is certainly most readily useful referred to as a token motion of apology, Avid lifestyle Media has become permitting Ashley Madison users to „full delete“ their information at no cost, waiving the typical ?15/$20 charge.

Unfortuitously, deleting important computer data through the Ashley Madison database now will not assist you to in the event that Impact Team had already acquired your details during yesterday’s breach. Avid lifetime Media is stilln’t commenting from the degree for the hack, therefore the hackers have not yet released any longer of these purported cache of information.

Updated, July 21 @ 11:18 BST (06:18 EDT): Avid Life Media, after a day that is understandably frantic, has pushed out a few statements being designed to claim that the database breach has become in check. In terms of we are conscious, the Impact Team has not yet released more information, inspite of the known undeniable fact that Ashley Madison and Established guys are still online. Continue reading